"You ask
me if I keep
a notebook
to record
my great
idea - I've
only ever
had one."

Albert Einstein
Nevada State Science Teacher Association
For Questions regarding the new
science framework and
assessments please contact our
new Science Program person
within the Dept. of Ed.

André E. DeLeón
Education Programs Professional:
 K-12 Science Assessments,
Program, Accountability and
Curriculum (APAC)

Nevada State Department of
Education
700 E. 5th Street; Room 106
Carson City, Nevada 89701-5096
adeleon@doe.nv.gov


University of Nevada, Reno has
become a GLOBE partner.

If you are interested in learning
how to become a GLOBE educator
and have your school apart of this
program just contact us.

Arlene Haymore, Southern Nevada
Trainer

Camille Stegman, Northern
Nevada Trainer

For more information about
GLOBE go to
www.globe.gov
Dr. David T. Crowther
President
Crowther@unr.edu

Kristoffer Carroll
Past President
kcarroll@interact.ccsd.net


Bret Sibley
President Elect
bhsibley@interact.ccsd.net


Camille T. Stegman
Executive Director
cstegman@storey.k12.nv.us

Brian Zieszler
Secretary and Region III Representative
bzeiszle@elko.k12.nv.us

Jennifer Willden
Treasurer and Region V
Representative
jwillden@storey.k12.nv.us

Carmen Ross
Region I Representative
CAR453@interact.ccsd.net

Kelly Cannon
Membership and Region II
Representative
kcannon@washoeschools.net

William (Bill) Cox
Region IV Representative
wcox@lander.k12.nv.us

Contact Us with your ideas and information
2014-2016 Board of Directors
Are you interested in
submitting an i
nformation
or an article to our website
?

Submit by email to
cstegman@storey.k12.nv.us

Suggestions to get yours
published