Nevada State Science Teachers Association

Log in

Nevada CONNECTS Professional Learning Sessions

Upcoming events

No events available

Past events

Wednesday, April 20, 2022 Science Speaks in Nevada Series - Computer Science, Evidence, and Accessibility in the 21st Century with Andreas Stefik, Ph.D.
Tuesday, April 05, 2022 Science Speaks in Nevada Series - Water Engineering with Haley Goddard
Wednesday, March 23, 2022 Science Speaks in Nevada Series - Nuclear Activation Analysis with Zaijing Sun, Ph.D.
Tuesday, March 08, 2022 Science Speaks in Nevada Series - Meteorology in the Desert with Dan Berc
Wednesday, February 23, 2022 Science Speaks in Nevada Series - Finding Real World Evidence of Weathering, Erosion, and Deposition in Death Valley National Park
Tuesday, February 08, 2022 Science Speaks in Nevada Series - Engineering in the Air Force with Major Eric Baker
Wednesday, January 26, 2022 Science Speaks in Nevada Series - Energy and the Environment with Jason Steffen, Ph.D.
Tuesday, January 11, 2022 Science Speaks in Nevada Series - Gardening With Climate Change with Nicole Hansen
Wednesday, December 08, 2021 Science Speaks in Nevada Series - Conservation and Recovery of Devils Hole Pupfish with Jenny Gumm, Ph.D.
Tuesday, November 23, 2021 Science Speaks in Nevada Series - Estimating Dilution of Tracer in Lakes to Augment Water Supplies with Dave James, Ph.D.
Wednesday, November 10, 2021 Science Speaks in Nevada Series - Living in a Fluid with Darrell Pepper, Ph.D.
Tuesday, October 26, 2021 Science Speaks in Nevada Series - Wastewater Surveillance of SARS-CoV-2 in Las Vegas with Edwin Oh, Ph.D.
Wednesday, October 13, 2021 Science Speaks in Nevada Series - Volcanoes Near Us with Philipp Ruprecht, Ph.D.
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 Science Speaks in Nevada Series - Engineering Examples in Nevada with John Case
Wednesday, September 08, 2021 Science Speaks in Nevada Series - From a Pencil to a Quantum Computer with Joshua Island, Ph.D.

Nevada State Science Teachers Association
P.O. Box 90761

Henderson, NV 89009

admin@nvscience.org 

The Nevada State Science Teachers Association is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization and an official chapter of the National Science Teaching Association.

© 2021 Nevada State Science Teachers Association

Privacy | Disclaimer | Donate to NSSTA


  • No upcoming events

Follow Us On Social Media

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software